Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-09-2020, 10:36 PM   #1

Should I get a tbr7?

Hi, new guy here. I'm new to motorcycles, but I've driven scooters in the past. I love tinkering and I used to live in China so I have an affinity for Chinese goods that a lot of people try to pass off as junk. I want a cheap bike, and after being dissatisfied with my local craigslist offerings and poring over the forums here I think I've decided to get a Chinese bike.

I want a dual sport bike but I'll mainly be using it as a commuter, like 90/10 commuting vs offroad. Based off of what I've read on these forums the taotao tbr7 would be my best bet, but I'm wondering if there's a compelling reason to get something different like the bashan brozz or the bashan storm? Are they worth the extra 6-700 based on what I'll be doing with them? Any suggestions or tips would be much appreciated.

Old 01-09-2020, 11:31 PM   #2