Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-25-2018, 11:25 AM   #1

New to Moto/ Hawk 250.

Hello there friends,

I am new to motorcycling and have obtained a Hawk 250 from a friend. In a couple months we plan on going on a Moto Trip and I was wondering if anyone who currently has a Hawk 250 could tell me of some common issues you may have encountered.

I am working on putting together a tool kit for the bike so while off road I can fix items on the spot. Does anyone know of a good website(s) to obtain parts for this bike? i.e.( Brake pads / Chains / Clutch Levers / etc.)

Thank you all for any help or assistance you can give to me

Old 03-25-2018, 12:21 PM   #2

Im still new to the Hawk/Bashan as well still debating on which model to get so not much experience there. But I do have a lot of experience with long trips and tool kits.
-8/10/12/14mm wrenches
-Allen key set
-Small breaker bar and wte size socket you need for the rear axel
-Pliers normal and needlnose
-Spark plug puller
-Tire repair kit, I have a nice one from slime that comes with a mini air compressor(very handy for going being soft dirt/sand and tarmac) and plugs/patches. I also carry a bottle of slime(you can also pre-slime your tubes)
-Mini gas can, just a little 1/4 gal one will do thats probably good for 15-20 miles on these bikes could easily get you to a gas station.
-Extra clutch/brake levers or upgrade to ASV
-Extra tube(even with the repair kit you never know when one could get totally shredded)
-Zip ties
-Electrical tape
Any number of these have gotten me out of a pinch when I was out in the wilderness, cant be to prepared it sure beats being stranded.

Old 03-25-2018, 02:54 PM   #3

Common issues are generally due to poor assembly or poor mantenance.