Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-13-2007, 04:17 PM   #1

Shineray Speedee 200 questions

Hello, i've noticed that a couple people on here have the Shineray Speedee 200cc enduro bike (db-p12). I like the info so far that I've read about these bikes, but i just have a couple of questions that I'm hoping the Speedee owners can answer.

First question is, Does the beam from the headlight get blocked at all by the front fender? or can you aim it so that it clears it and still lights up what's ahead of you?

Second is an electrical question. I like Parallax's mod for a rear running light, but I'd like to know, can anybody tell me specifically what to do to wire a light like that? I'm new to electrical, so a step by step guide would be much appreciated!

Lastly, what lights are on for the different positions of the light switch? I believe there are off/running light/on positions from pictures i've seen, but if you could tell me exactly what is on when you have it in the different positions, that would be much appreciated!

Thanks all.

Old 09-13-2007, 05:11 PM   #2

Welcome to the group...i'll try to answer some of your questions.

<Does the beam from the headlight get blocked at all by the front fender?>
Only very slightly when the high beam is on...and honestly, i ride my speedee every day unless it's raining hard out...and that includes riding home from work every night at 11pm. I love the brightness of the headlight in both high and low beams...it works perfectly for me. I have not had to adjust the aim at all...