Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-19-2007, 11:56 PM   #1

Just ordered a VIVA VX250pr, anyone have one/heard of it?

Hey everyone. I'm new to the chinariders community and from what I can tell, Ya'll are GREAT!!! So on a whim I ordered the VIVA VX250pr hoping it will be as sweet as it is described. I was told it was a racing bike. Do you think this bike would last if it was raced/jumped alot. My mecanical knowledge of dirtbikes is extremely limited although I'm good with tools and learn quickly. I'm extremely anxious to start rippin it up, but I really need this bike to last, and want to take good care of it. Any advice on what I need to do on a brand new bike before riding it, or how to maintain it? Any Imput is greatly appreciated.

Old 07-20-2007, 12:05 AM   #2

Welcome
Let that motor break in before You go to crazy....You checked out the Prep thread right?

Old 07-20-2007, 02:58 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by AZ200cc
Welcome
Let that motor break in before You go to crazy....You checked out the Prep thread right?
I'd agree with that, be careful for the first 1000 miles, after that things just get better and better.

Jonathan.

Old 07-20-2007, 07:29 AM   #4

I dont know about it being a "racing bike", but I doubt it. I think they are early 70's bikes wrapped in modern plastic. Thats not necessarily bad, they still get you from A to B, or back in the boonies!

It will be a good trail bike, and you will have a lot of fun on it. Unless they have redesigned the shock linkage geometry and made some improvements in the welds and frame materials, I dont know if I would try to spend a lot of time in the air. I dont believe any are truly bad bikes, but they have their shortcomings. If you understand what they are, you will get the most enjoyment and longevity from your new bike.