Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-06-2012, 07:47 PM   #1

Got My Bike! - Yingang YG200-8

So after months of anticipation, I finally got my 200cc china dual sport.

- This is literally my first motorcycle, so I'm a noob, but jumping right in.

- Love the style

- It's not the bike I was expecting. Saferwholesale clearly shows the Roketa DB-07, but I got this one.

- Came with street tires

- It does have a tach and I believe that's a rear disc brake (is that better than drum?)

- It's pretty heavy, was a challenge to assemble by myself without dumping it.

- Dreaded 15/18 wheel layout, but the size seems to fit me well. Hopefully I can find tires when necessary.

- It didn't come with assembly info. I'm not a gearhead at all, but I'm pretty good with putting stuff together so I believe I got it figured out, mostly.

- Build quality seems OK... everything lined up, not missing any parts that I can see. Definitely not a Japanese bike, but I'm hoping it wont be prone to major failure.

- In the process of removing most of the cheesy decals. Obviously these pics don't show some of the plastic parts.

- I haven't ridden it yet or done some of the final assembly/maintainence (engine oil, loosen chain, inflate tires, etc)

- All electronics, buttons, levers and such appear to be working.

- I have mixed feelings, but I'm going to make the most of it, and I value all your help.

- I got good safety gear... boots, gloves, high vis yellow jacket and helmet... I don't care if I look like Ronald McDonald going down the road as long as drivers (and chicks) can see me.

- Will definitely have some questions... a couple brackets I'm not sure what to do with.

Old 07-07-2012, 03:25 AM   #2

Re: Got My Bike! - Yingang YG200-8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cron

- Love the style

- It's not the bike I was expecting. Saferwholesale clearly shows the Roketa DB-07, but I got this one...