Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-22-2012, 12:48 PM   #1

help please

Hey guys. I bought one of these a month ago without very much information. I've tried using vin searches but most don't even have any info on it. My vin is LWGYCML198A000557.

Then I'm really looking to speed this thing up. It only has like 500km on it and is like brand new but the ratio sucks. I weigh 130lbs and my bike will only go 53mph max. I know its not going to fly down the road but I can't even drive it on most roads here. I looked through the thread on sprocket changes but I'm a bike newbie and would just like to discuss this some more to figure out what I need.

Also I'm interested in changing out the jets so is like some info on that as well.

Plus if anyone has any tips or tricks please sure to let me know!

Old 06-22-2012, 01:16 PM   #2

Welcome to the forum.

Pics are very helpful with ID'ing a Chinabike. They are mostly semigeneric 200cc Honda OHV pushrod engine clones.

The most important usual mod is gearing. Search out forum for specifics, but these bikes are stupidly undergeared for any street use. A common swap is a 45 tooth rear for the stock 56, and a larger countershaft sprocket. I don't remember the number, but I think a 17.

Exhaust mods are do-able but much fitting is required. Jetting mods are popular and include raising the needle one notch, opening the idle circut 1/4-1/2 turn, and 1-2 steps up on the main jet.

Old 06-22-2012, 06:19 PM   #3

Alright for the pics should I focus on the engine or just an overall picture of the bike? I will take them and post as soon as I get home from work.

And I completely agree with the gearing. I dont even use first gear on the road because it goes like a whole 5 mph. And top speed currently is very sad. Without red lining it I get like 40 mph. I know it could do more! If I could cruise at 55 Id be a happy camper.