Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > ATVs
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-19-2011, 04:06 AM   #1

gio rebel t3 (200cc) vs gio beast (200cc)

I'm looking into buying my first Chinese ATV and need to get some input before i decide to buy one. I'm going to be using it for long trips, camping, fishing etc, it won't be used for huge jumps or anything too abusive. I'm needing something that will be extremely reliable more then anything and can handle a bit of hands on work. I'm not an expert at these things but learn epeasily and fast and from what I've seen there isn't much to these that is very hard to figure out. Any feedback would be great good or bad and if there's another ATV of similar price that is better let me know as i have only seen the Gio models. I'm not really wanting to spend more then this one is worth ($1200 if I "buy it now" and don't bother with the auctions). This price includes shipping. Also would like to know how extensive is the assembly? Is it just the wheels, handlebars and fill fluids? Thanks in advance guys!

Old 09-19-2011, 10:29 AM   #2

Welcome!

Do yourself a huge favour and review this thread and all the links: ATV tech favorites and other important topics!

FastDoc says that you need a sense of humour to own a China bike or atv (and he's right). Careful prep goes a long way, and there certainly is more to them than assembly and fluids.

"I figure I'm well-prepared for coping with a bike that comes from the factory with unresolved issues and that rewards the self-reliant owner." - Buccaneer

Old 09-19-2011, 09:13 PM   #3