Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > General > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-05-2011, 08:45 AM   #1

Woooooooo! Newb to atv and china atv riding!!!

Howdee folks! I'm new to atv riding in general, as well as new to the "Import Bike" experience

My name's Rob, and I'm from SouthEast Kentucky. I just purchased my first atv, and it happens to be a no name chinese sport quad that I got a steal on.

Being that I paid under $500 for this quad, it obviously has some issues...but structurally and for the most part, it is quite sound. I found this forum page after searching relentlessly for a forum site dominant in all-things Chinese atv's.

I'll definitely be asking some questions about advice on this quad and what I should do to improve the riding experience...hopefully for rather cheap, lol.

Looking forward to meeting everyone that chats on here! God Bless!

Old 05-05-2011, 10:26 AM   #2

Welcome!

We're gonna need pics of your new ATV.

"I figure I'm well-prepared for coping with a bike that comes from the factory with unresolved issues and that rewards the self-reliant owner." - Buccaneer

Old 05-05-2011, 10:56 AM   #3

Welcome. Please post some pics of your atv.

Old 05-05-2011, 11:47 AM   #4

Welcome to the forum. You are in the right spot. We look foreward to pictures. You live in a beautiful area of the country.

Old 05-06-2011, 02:55 AM   #5

Welcome! You came to the right place. Did anyone mention we love photos?

Spud

"Never argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level, and beat you with experience." Mark Twain

2015 Zongshen ZS250GY-3 (RX3)
2006 Zongshen ZS200GY-2 (Sierra 200)
2005 Honda XR650L
2004 Honda CRF250X
1998 Kawasaki KDX220

Mods made to my Zongshen ZS200GY-2: http://www.chinariders.net/showthread.php?t=6894

Old 05-06-2011, 08:34 AM   #6