Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Adventure Bikes > Zongshen RX3
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-11-2020, 07:12 AM   #1

Diagnostic help please

Well I am reaching out to anyone who reads this for ideas. I am not in anyway bashing CSC or their support, they have been great, and they are doing everything they can.

First a few facts. I am by no means an inexperienced mechanic. I have 30 years of experience. I am also an IBEW wireman/ welder by trade. I have a 2019 RX3 with 786 miles. Shortly before the 500 miles was up, the speedo quit displaying speed and the abs quit. It was found while checking battery connections that a frame screw had been put through the + cable and was causing an intermittent ground. There is a pic of that attached. CSC sent me a new ABS unit, which controls both the abs and the speedo display.

Right after that, about 550 miles in, the bike would not idle down and continued to climb in rpm on its own until it hit rev limiter or it was shut off. Fun ride home let me tell ya, it had no power, bogged, popped and surged.

You can see that in this link:

Note on above, I did not blip the throttle, it did that itself.

I checked all connections and cleaned the O2 sensor and the O2 sensor did the trick. Joey from CSC sent me a new O2 sensor. Another fact is that I bought a brand new motorcycle to ride while I was doing/having some extensive work done on my truck. Its my primary ride to and from work, therefore, I kinda have to ride it.

A day or two after I cleaned the sensor, waiting on the new one from CSC, it dii it again. In the shop, I noticed that the crankcase vent tube was full of liquid, which turned out to be gas. Checking the oil revealed the crankcase to have a substantial amount of fuel in it. On the phone with Joey at CSC, he figured the Injector was leaking. He sent me an injector and loaned me a scan tool as well as including a new oil filter and oil.