Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > General > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-26-2017, 08:43 PM   #1

Complete newb - Hawk250 - Texas Hill Country

Hey y'all,

I am completely new to motorcycles. I completed my MSF course two weeks ago. I also bought a Hawk 250 which I ordered to be assembled before delivery. I have an intense curiosity in learning about this bike and how to work on it. I've watched just about all of motocheez's videos and to be honest that's what sold me on it. It satisfied every requisite that I had for my first bike.

I definitely need to retune the carb. It takes a bit to start and idles all over the place until it is warmed up.

A couple of molts were missing on the bike when it was delivered. Can anybody. Recommend a source for getting extra bolts?

Also looks like one of the leads to the horn fell off. Any ideas what the female plug is called on the end of that lead?

And last I'm in the Texas hill country and I'm just itching to get this bike all tuned up to ride it out on the roads. Anybody else from around the area?

Old 06-26-2017, 09:18 PM   #2

Welcome aboard TW....we need pics! If you will post which bolts and nuts in particular are missing these guys will help you out with sizing...as far as where to get them any good hardware store should carry a good selection. The wire connector is probably a simple female slip on...take pics of your missing items and post them....otherwise.. Good job of completing the class and congratulations on the Hawk

" Time you enjoy wasting, is not wasted." - John Lennon

“I predict future happiness for Americans, if they can prevent the government from wasting the labors of the people under the pretense of taking care of them.”
― Thomas Jefferson

"If you don't know where you're going any road will take you there" ....George Harrison song

Old 06-27-2017, 12:54 AM   #3

Welcome!