Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > ATVs
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-13-2010, 11:49 AM   #1

GIO 110cc Mini Hummer Stalling

Just picked up a Gio 110cc hummer for my boys. Unless we are continually throttling, it stalls ? Even when we start it, we have to give it a shot of the throttle or it won't start and just sit in an idle position.

I am new to this ATV thing, so some patience would be appreciated. The first thing I was going to do is change the spark plug. I'm just not sure what the next step will be. Help!!! My boys are all over me.....

Old 08-13-2010, 11:57 AM   #2

you should see a screw looking thing with a spring on it sticking out of the carb... try turn it in 1/4 turns at a time untill it will idle..

Old 08-13-2010, 12:28 PM   #3

A friends of mine was running about the same as you say, changed the plug and now it runs fine, you will need the NGK CR7HSA for your 110cc.

Old 08-13-2010, 05:11 PM   #4

That screw you were mentioning at the carb. There are two screws. One at the top, which is closer to the trottle cable (atleast that what I think it is) or the one at the bottom. Which one do you think needs the adjustment ?

Old 08-13-2010, 05:14 PM   #5

im not really sure about which one, my carb only has one screw with a spring you can see..

take a picture and post it up, also run 93 octane gas. quads and dirtbikes run better with the higher octance vs the cheaper stuff

the idle screw should be on the side inline with the tube that the throttle goes into..

Old 08-13-2010, 05:30 PM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcass
That screw you were mentioning at the carb. There are two screws. One at the top, which is closer to the trottle cable (atleast that what I think it is) or the one at the bottom. Which one do you think needs the adjustment ?