Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-30-2006, 12:19 PM   #1

New SuperMotard from QingQi, would like info?

Hi!

I am new to these Chinabikes and I am probably going to buy one instead of a XT600E, because of the economy (both purchase and fuel)

But I am right now looking at a QingQi 200cc SuperMotard which looks awsome!

The problem is that I have not found any info on it, I know that one can use Suzuki parts in Qingqi 200 Offroad (GY200)

but what is this bike a copy of?? or is it their own design??!?!

Heres a link to it:
http://www.qingqi.com.cn/ebusiness/e...&productid=349

and another
http://www.bimar.se/item_show.asp?code_no=q200m

if anyone has more info or any other bike that are similar to this one please share.

btw, i have sources telling me this has around 20 hp could it be true?
is it enough?

Old 12-31-2006, 07:48 AM   #2

Welcome aboard CT!

United Motors also makes a supermoto. Here's the link for theirs:

http://www.dreyercycle.com/new_vehic...sc=Motorcycles

I've looked at these and thought they would be great fun. Good luck in your search.

There does seem to be much debate within the motorcycle world about power for a street bike. what fun is there in owning a Hayabusa when you will be breaking the speed limit in first or second gear? I prefer a smaller displacement bike that you can ride aggressively, wringing as much power from as you can, and still be (mostly) legal. One of my favorite bikes over the years was a CB-125 Honda that I made into a cafe racer. When the roads got twisty it could hang with anything.