Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Pure Dirt
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-31-2007, 05:50 PM   #1

theory test bummer

any veiws on the theory test im well peed off at the moment
can pass the multiple choice every time no problem and i dont have any worrys about the practical test (apart from the price) but the hazard perception part really takes the pss, been hammering it on the discs and just end up tearing my hair out, even tried to get lessons but the dsa is no help "just buy the discs and practice" no one i can find teaches this part, i have been driving on the road for the last 25 yrs and have never had a claim or hit anyone but what they call a hazard is just a part of everyday driving to me i mean since when has a cyclist wearing full hi vis gear positioned correctly in the road and giving signals been a hazard, and what about pedestrians they dont become a hazard until they step into the road wihout looking ( which happens most days on my way to work ) i just do these things automatically i dont even think about them anymore if i see three kids on a flyover with breezeblocks now thats a hazard or some chav doin dohnuts at the traffic lights thats a hazard but not a bleedin postman delivering letters on a bike lol my mate has had his bike licence for years and went to do his car test and oh nice he doesnt have to do hids theory test but cos i drive a car and a 7.5 ton truck i have to take a theory test to get a full bike licence i mean how much damage can i do on a 125 compared to a ford cargo lmao sorry for the hinge but had to get it off my chest its driving me nuts, i shoulda done it years ago when it was just one part but i stopped riding for a while cos i needed a car and couldnt afford both ahh well lifes a bitch eh

Old 07-31-2007, 10:28 PM   #2

curious - what country are you in? I've never heard of a "theory" test before; is it just a motorcycle driving test?
'02 Kawasaki KX125