Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > General > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-18-2016, 05:46 PM   #1

New DC member waiting on a Hawk 250 twinpack

Just submitted my order for a twin pack of hawk 250 enduros from www.apscusa.com...wish me luck...it's my first time.

This forum was instrumental in my decision to give these china bikes a try.

Thanks for all the candid info about the carb replacement/adjustments, sprockets, etc...

It would be great to hear from any other riders in the DC/MD/NOVA Area.

Old 01-18-2016, 07:35 PM   #2

Welcome to the forum. The 2 Hawks are his n hers?

Old 01-19-2016, 02:10 AM   #3

Welcome; we are glad you joined us.

"Never argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level, and beat you with experience." Mark Twain

2015 Zongshen ZS250GY-3 (RX3)
2006 Zongshen ZS200GY-2 (Sierra 200)
2005 Honda XR650L
2004 Honda CRF250X
1998 Kawasaki KDX220

Mods made to my Zongshen ZS200GY-2: http://www.chinariders.net/showthread.php?t=6894

Old 01-19-2016, 10:14 AM   #4

Welcome! I hope they give you many happy miles.

"I figure I'm well-prepared for coping with a bike that comes from the factory with unresolved issues and that rewards the self-reliant owner." - Buccaneer

Old 01-19-2016, 11:16 AM   #5

A Twinpack! Awesome!

Anything worth doing is worth doing twice, I say!

Old 01-19-2016, 10:34 PM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by wheelbender6 View Post
Welcome to the forum. The 2 Hawks are his n hers?
Seemed like a better deal to get two.
I haven't owned a motorcycle sine 1991 so I'm making up for lost time.
The mrs won't even ride as a passenger and given Washington DC traffic I can't really blame her...but my 21 year old son might be (over)due to learn to ride.

Old 01-20-2016, 09:09 AM   #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by eco4arcs View Post
Seemed like a better deal to get two.
I haven't owned a motorcycle sine 1991 so I'm making up for lost time.