Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Street
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-03-2020, 05:16 PM   #1

Mikuni VM22 Recommended Jet & Pilot Size. Also Black Emissions Filter Under Seat Help

Hello,

I am installing a genuine Mikuni VM22. What is the recommended jet and pilot size to start out on? I do live in Reno NV so our elevation is about 3200ft. I am new to carbs so I have very little knowledge. I have been looking the forum but was unable to find anything.

Thank you

Last edited by Mack87; 04-03-2020 at 06:55 PM.

Old 04-03-2020, 05:53 PM   #2

I also need some help with this hose. I dont see a spot on the carb for it. Do I plug it or tuck it away?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Hose.jpg (59.1 KB, 532 views)

Old 04-03-2020, 06:51 PM   #3

So I followed the line and this part was not even bolted to the bike. What would happen if I take this part off of the bike? I noticed the gas tank was hooked up to it. Can I remove it and leave the tube connected to the gas tank? There is no smog for motorcycle in my State.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Filter.jpg (83.9 KB, 517 views)

Old 04-07-2020, 01:20 PM   #4

Greetings!

Welcome to the forum!

Just a few questions to get started with:

What bike do you have?

Have you modified anything yet? Do you plan on modding it?

What kind of riding are you looking to do with it? Commuting? Stunting?

That’s enough questions for now. Do you have any pictures of your entire bike?

Enjoy the Ride!
-2016 Hawk 250 - Kitty Hawk - eBay exhaust, Mikuni carb(120 main/30 Pilot), airbox mod with K&N filter, digital cluster, total LEDs, 17/45 sprockets, RK chain, Shinko 244 tires, trunk, aftermarket levers, burrito tube, skid plate, Sargent Cycle Seat...
-2003 HD Sportster 100th Anniversary
-1999 Buell X-1 Lightning - Race kit, Buell Seat

Old 04-08-2020, 02:19 PM   #5