Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-25-2023, 12:12 PM   #1

2022 ssr xf250 carburetor problems

I just recently purchased a 2022 ssr xf250 and the carburetor is really bad the book says it's a 26mm but when I look it up to buy a new one it says that size is for smaller CC's. Can anybody please send me a link or something to show me what size carv they put on there ssr 250. I know I could get a rejet kit but think I just wanna stick a new one on. If you can not tell I know nothing about carbs thanks

Old 04-25-2023, 12:58 PM   #2

I would assume the book is right. My carb for my hawk said it was for like a 125/150 CC engine.
These Chinese engines are not equivalent to a Japanese engine, in pretty much anyway lol.

Just look at the power output, a Chinese "250" (Actually a 229) in a hawk has about half the power a Japanese 250 CC in a CRF has.

I could be wrong, I'm not a carb expert either, I just experienced the same thing when looking up a carb for my hawk. (Carbs that fit say they are for a smaller engine)

Old 04-25-2023, 01:15 PM   #3

Yeah your right bout the power thing,I know I've seen somewhere on this forum somebody has put up there link to the carburetor they bought for there SSR xf250 just can not remember where I saw it exactly

Old 04-25-2023, 08:46 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zuki Bro View Post
Yeah your right bout the power thing,I know I've seen somewhere on this forum somebody has put up there link to the carburetor they bought for there SSR xf250 just can not remember where I saw it exactly
There's a "search" feature up on the top of the page next to "new posts" and "quick links".

https://www.chinariders.net/showthre...250+Carburetor

There were a bunch of hits, might have to search for a while, but this thread had some info on the bike

Old 04-25-2023, 08:48 PM   #5

Found this as well