Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > General > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 04-23-2018, 02:50 PM   #1

Head Scratching Contemplating on buying a Bashan (new rider)

Introduction
Hello,

First off, let me sorta introduce myself. My name is Zach, I'm from Tennessee. I'm new to the whole motorcycling thing. I have a little bit of experience riding, but not a whole lot.

Recently, I've been looking at the Bashan 250cc enduro bikes on various websites. After doing research and looking at reviews, it seems like SuperiorPowerSports is probably the best place to order one. They offer the Bashan 41H, Brozz, Shark and Storm.

I'm around 5'8"-5'9" and weigh about 145 lbs. I was considering something similar to a Yamaha TW200 at first, due to my short height. While I realize a brand such as a Yamaha, Honda, Kawasaki, etc would probably be more reliable, the Bashan bikes are more affordable for my situation and I'm hoping after purchasing one that it is not too big and is able to do what I'm planning on doing with it.

I have a few questions that I've not been able to find so far with my research that hopefully some Bashan owners can give me the answers to.

My Current Situation
Currently, I live around 30 miles from my workplace. If I were to buy a motorcycle, I would most likely drive it to work anywhere from 3-5 days per week (assuming the weather is nice). My drive consists of a mixture between 55 MPH and 45 MPH highways of which aren't too populated and are curvy. Yeah, I live in the middle of nowhere.

So, with this in mind, I would need a bike that can withstand constant speeds of somewhere around 55-60 MPH at times and that can withstand, let's say, a 45-minute drive without overheating.

My Offroad Plans