Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Dual Sport/Enduro
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-21-2017, 12:08 PM   #1

Magician 250 carb issues performance help

Hello. New to this forum and new to owning a Magician. I bought a brand new Magician a few weeks ago. I checked out reviews on youtube etc… before I bought it and I knew that it was going to need some adjustments to get it running right. I am to a degree mechanically inclined. I’m not a professional by any means but I know enough to get by.

So after the bike arrived I had some help assembling it. Got everything together and went to put gas in it in order to start it. Suddenly I noticed gas was leaking all over the ground. After tracing the leak it was coming from the overflow on the carb. The floats were stuck. As many of you may know, the carb has tamper proof screws on the bowel, so I had to use a dermal to get them off. Fixed the floats. Got the carb back together and the throttle was sticking. Took some work to get the slide moving again but it still sticks sometimes. Finally after realizing there is a kill switch on the kick stand that prevents the bike from starting in neutral I got the bike started. It ran really rough and took some adjusting on the idle screw to get it somewhat ridable. I took it around the block, put maybe half a mile on it tops, somehow the odometer says I went 3 miles. There is no way I did. After further inspection I noticed the left turn signals do not work. The back break pads stick and there are a number of other small bugs I have to hammer out because right now it runs like shit and it is not safe to drive.