Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > Technical/Performance > Pure Dirt
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-29-2015, 12:45 AM   #1

Anyone know much about a Jianshe Flywing X100?

I bought one of these bikes a few weeks ago, and go a good deal on it. It ran good when I got it, didnt drive it until I got home. This is the first dirtbike Ive ever personally bought or owned so Im new to this, even though its common sense I should have test drove it before bringing it home. Anyhow, the person told me it was a Honda MX100 first off. It was about 9pm when I bought it, so I brought it home and the next day I test drove it. It started up fine, but as I get going down the road I notice a wobble in the rear end. That was the beginning of the problems. While I am at least a bit proficient in working on vehicles, my small engine and motorcycle repair and diagnoses skills are nill. I just have a few questions, and also issues, that if anyone could give me some info or help on, I would really appreciate it.

1. I have read around these forums these bikes are based on a Yamaha PW80 frame, with a horizontal 100cc Honda engine, and some even said modeled after a Dirt Runner 49, but the DR 49 is 49cc. So my question is, does anyone know what the actual cc is of the Flywing MX100? Also, which model it is closest to so that I could order parts for it?