Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > General > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-18-2006, 09:58 PM   #1

Howdy, Y'all

My name is Doug, I am a RN assistant manager in a Cardiac Unit here in SE Ohio. I go by the handle Ohbowhntr, because I am that on most other forums, including hunting forums. I also can be found under the title Mr.Redneck on a couple of outdoors forums is you visit either Hag's House or "The Outdoors Forum." I am a 31 yo daddy of one w/ one on the way. I bought my Chinese DS bike with intention of commuting to work, and enjoying a little off-road time, and doing a little road scouting for deer. To date I have about 800 miles on it and other than the lost battery and battery box, it has treated me pretty well. It runs very well, and has more than paid for the insurance I have on it in $$$ savings from fuel. I am an avid bowhunter, archer, and outdoorsman who enjoys just about anything outdoors, and is a jack-of-all-trades, but master of none. I am also an extremely conservative Christian who follows the road less travelled only because morally it is the road that should be travelled.

Old 07-19-2006, 11:03 AM   #2

I can't shoot a stick and a string. Oh, I've tried, but my left eye dominance problem seems to hurt me, and besides, I'm a firearms kinda guy. I've got a CCW permit, hunted all my life, ducks to deer. I grew up as a rifleman. Learned to shoot left handed at an early age, but can't coordinate left handed with a bow. When I wanna add some challenge, I'll take one of my handguns to the deer stand. When I wanna go primitive, I'll shoot my Hawkin 50. Managed to get into bowfishing briefly, an instinctive shooting kinda thing, no real aiming. But, I wasn't even all that good at that! Don't care much for gar meat, either.