Go Back   ChinaRiders Forums > General > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-09-2006, 01:06 AM   #1

Greetings from Maine!

My name is Aaron I'm 36. I'm from Rockland Maine. I currently have a 2006 Yellow Primo Terminator 150cc scooter. I'm thinking of either an Enduro or Street Bike as a step up. I like the scooter but need a liitle more reliable speed on my local roads. I am 5' 10" and fat. 250lbs. Will the Enduro be able to handle me OK? I have 20 years of riding experience on every kind of bike and went Chinese just to get back to the soul of riding. Simple machine, simple purpose,....just have fun.
My Scoot:

Thanks look forward to it!

Old 08-09-2006, 08:31 AM   #2

Welcome.

Finally, someone close (I'm in New Brunswick).

I'm 6'3" and 210lbs. My LF200GY hauls me around just fine. It'll do 65mph but 50-55 is much more comfortable. Perfect for around town with enough snap to keep up with traffic.

"The beatings will continue until moral improves"

Old 08-09-2006, 03:18 PM   #3

Thank you FrostBite! I am a member of a couple other forums and still the next closest member is in Boston! I love NB it's beautiful. I live halfway down the coast of Maine in Rockland. I've driven up many times as a trucker and with my wife on the way to PEI. I'm gonna do a lot of post reading before I start with the Questions! Thanks again.

Old 08-09-2006, 03:50 PM   #4

Send a message via MSN to dlunt
I am impressed that there are actually people living in Maine and NB.
I hate winters in Indiana. I shiver just thinking of farther north. 8O

Old 08-09-2006, 04:10 PM   #5

Send a message via Yahoo to RPM
WELCOME TO OUR LITTLE ONLINE FAMILY, ACD

Always good to see more members come onboard. I know the advantage of having reference material close by when you have a problem and now you are only a keyboard away! These sites are invaluable and I am happy that frostbite made it available for us.