ChinaRiders Forums

ChinaRiders Forums (http://www.chinariders.net/index.php)
-   New Member Introductions (http://www.chinariders.net/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Custom BoomCat 125 build (http://www.chinariders.net/showthread.php?t=28311)

Aecker 03-11-2021 05:37 AM

Custom BoomCat 125 build

3 Attachment(s)
:hi: Hello, I’m new to the forum and decided to show my bike.
Bought 6 months ago from MotorbikeCustoms in Ca, great guys and fast shipping bike arrived in about 2 weeks with no damage at all very pleased with the packaging and shipping company. Bike started right up but run poorly. This bikes carburetor is way too small for the 125cc, I believe they do this to pass emissions. I have fix most issues with the bike and made some changes as you can see. I’m not a certified mechanic but have wrenched a lot in my life do you get my experience and at time inexperience :lmao
Mods: Hiaors-CB054 Pz22 carburetor re-jetted with 98 main, 35 pilot, needle clip on 3rd groove on bottom, air screw 1 1/2 turns out. Stock air cleaner. Bike runs excellent, very strong pulling, no bogging, FYI this setting can still change as time goes by, I don’t ride the bike much so still trying to get the best performance, 16 tooth front sprocket with 37 tooth rear, digital rpm gauge dash mounted. This bike will cruise at 55mph and so far I’ve topped it off 65mph at 7000 rpm. I believe this engine red lines at 8000 rpm.
FYI updated the carb settings to #90 main and #30 pilot, and this is working great. This bikes are very low geared so if you want top speed, do the sprockets. Re-gearing also with give you a much smoother throttle response.