ChinaRiders Forums

ChinaRiders Forums (http://www.chinariders.net/index.php)
-   Reviews (http://www.chinariders.net/forumdisplay.php?f=124)
-   -   Shark 250 (http://www.chinariders.net/showthread.php?t=20122)

Maggpyer 10-19-2017 08:24 AM

Shark 250

4 Attachment(s)
Bashan. I thought, what...the...f*@k...is...that?! In my opinion, after 6000 thousand miles in 5 months, it’s the smartest move I’ve made in a looooong time. I have never owned a motorcycle or ridden one, other than a small Honda 70 a couple of times. I’m a veteran Jeeper but got out of that a few years back. I wanted something with decent capabilities on road as well as off-road. With minor complaints(tires, headlight, mirrors, foot pegs, chain)this bike has taken me everywhere I’ve wanted to go. Tarmac, tar and chip, gravel, dirt and a little bit of mud and sand. Even have a couple of 14-16 inch deep water crossings under our belts. Attachment 11008

Attachment 11009

Attachment 11010

My back tire is pretty worn and my chain is sooo badly stretched that it’s tearing up the rear sprocket. I took it off along with the front and rear wheels the other day. All of the bearings are are still operating perfectly!
Attachment 11011

This little motor, I think, is amazing. I plan on gearing it a bit higher with my new sprockets, but the motor is quite the little thumper. I added a NGK spark plug and wrapped the header and she purrs when it’s idling. Could possibly use a Makuni carb but I don’t think it’s needed for now.

Final thoughts...I have dropped this bike 30-40 times. Haven’t had any serious wrecks but it has hit HARD a handful of times. I’ve broken about 3” of the clutch lever, 1” off of the brake lever, the right mirror broke off at the base, lost a cover on the back right blinker, and all kinds of small dings and scratches everywhere on it! I definitely made the right choice purchasing “Jaws.” Because he eats up the terrain😁

Weldangrind 10-19-2017 10:19 AM